Shrine Bowl player selection

Watch the announcement live

North Carolina Coach John Kirby and South Carolina Coach Wayne Green will announce this year’s players for the the Shrine Bowl of the Carolinas. The official announcement will be made at noon Monday, Oct. 5, in Charlotte.
Kirby is the head coach of Eastern Alamance High School. Green is the head coach of Berea High School.
shrine bowl 2015

Mud bowl times two?

Central Cabarrus at Concord

Also Friday
East Rowan at Hickory Ridge 6:30 p.m.

The A.L. Brown game with Vance has been moved to Monday at Rocky River High School.

Thursday scores

Mount Pleasant 42 Northwest Cabarrus 0

Cox Mill 24 South Rowan 10

West Rowan 28 Jesse Carson 7

Other changes

The 8th Annual Hickory Ridge Festival of Bands for Saturday was cancelled.

The opening of the Carolina Renaissance Festival has been moved to Sunday.

rfc cover smaller


Thursday night football

Mt. Pleasant at Northwest Cabarrus

Also Thursday
Cox Mill at South Rowan

Friday’s games
Central Cabarrus at Concord 7 p.m.
East Rowan at Hickory Ridge
A.L. Brown at Vance 7 p.m.

Shaked Bar-Tal, above, and Mark Plemmons will call the action
Shaked Bar-Tal, above, and Mark Plemmons will call the action

2 SPC games for Week 6

Battle for the Coddle Creek Cup

Cox Mill at Northwest Cabarrus

Hickory Ridge at Central Cabarrus

Other games this week
A.L. Brown at North Mecklenburg
Northside Christian at Cannon School
Hickory Grove versus cfa Academy
Jay M. Robinson beat Jesse Carson Thursday night 28-6.

Week 5 tripleheader

South Rowan at Concord

John Voncannon and Chris Hudson call the action from Coach EZ Smith Field at Robert C. Bailey Stadium in Concord, N.C.

Hickory Ridge at Cox Mill

Perry Gabriel and Coach Soupy Campbell call the action at Cox Mill.

Jay M. Robinson at Mount Pleasant

Mark Plemmons and Shaked Bar-Tal call the action at Larry Honeycutt Field at Tiger Stadium in Mount Pleasant.
week 5 logos
Other Cabarrus games Friday
Northwest Cabarrus at West Rowan
High Point Christian at cfa Academy
A.L. Brown, Cannon School and Central Cabarrus have byes this week.

First Big League Homer

Corey Seager’s on fire

The youngest Seager brother from Northwest Cabarrus is fire in his first few games with the Los Angeles Dodgers. Watch his first Major League home run above.

Through that plate appearance, Seager was hitting .448/.543/.690 in his big-league career. He has at least one hit in each of his eight career starts.

Here is a story from the Independent Tribune about Corey from a few weeks agol

An SPC Friday night

Concord at Hickory Ridge

 East Rowan at Cox Mill

Jesse Carson at Central Cabarrus

Other games
Northwest Cabarrus at South Rowan
West Rowan at Jay M. Robinson
Pine Lake Prep at Cannon School
Mount Pleasant at South Iredell
mount pleasant screen shot

RFC Monday Night Football

Jay M. Robinson at Hickory Ridge

Shaked Bar-Tal and Mark Plemmons will be at The Ridge to call the game for Radio Free Cabarrus.
The game was scheduled for Friday but moved to tonight because of lightning. Kickoff is at 7 p.m.
spc football

Week 3 broadcasts & previews

Concord at East Rowan

John Voncannon and Chris Hudson call the action.

Cox Mill at Mount Pleasant

Mark Plemmons does the play by play for this game.
Click photo for previews of all the Cabarrus games.
Click photo for previews of all the Cabarrus games.

Highlight from last week’s action

Create your own highlights. Visit The Cube and check out all the action.

Friday night football

North Mecklenburg at Cox Mill


Mount Pleasant at Hickory Ridge


Albemarle at Concord

Other games tonight
Central Cabarrus at Jay M. Robinson
A.L. Brown at South Rowan
cfa Academy at Cannon School
Northwest Cabarrus is idle
week 2 matchup pic